Skip to content

Are you there, world? It’s me, Ashley.

February 21, 2012

I’m alive!  And have decided to re-commit to blogging.  I mean, Ash Wednesday is tomorrow, and I wouldn’t be true to myself if I “gave up” something for Lent.  That ain’t how I roll.  I don’t give up…I add more.

So instead, I’m re-committing to the blog.  If you’re in this for the personal life updates, you should probably just unfollow the blog and follow my Twitter account instead.  There, I’m promising updates on all things uninteresting to you (like corn dogs, basketball, and  country music).  Here, I’m looking to keep you updated on the exciting things that compose my work life.

The past two months have provided many a spark for blogging: new teacher evaluations, recruiting students to our neighborhood middle school, and my first student teacher.  Oh, and then there’s the news that I’ve been charged with training our staff on iPad integration as I teach in a one-to-one iPad classroom!

In short: stay here for education updates, go to Twitter for life updates.

Love!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

