Skip to content

Starting a Classroom Blog

August 1, 2011

Although I failed miserably at keeping up my weekly classroom blogging lessons here on You Make It Happen, I succeeded at developing and delivering a training with teachers in my district on this topic.  The presentation walks you through many of the steps to create an Edublogs blog, including some tips and tricks to make it easier on the teacher (and who doesn’t love that?).

I’ve been through a year’s worth of trials, failures, mistakes, celebrations, and successes with classroom blogging.  Despite all of the ups and downs, I can say it’s worth it!  We saw a 40% increase in our students’ writing scores last year.  Beat that, paper and pencil!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

