Skip to content

Lack of Slicing

October 26, 2010

Whew!  These past few weeks have sure been packed.  From moving school buildings to college homecoming festivities, I feel like I’ve done it all in the past fourteen days.  Today’s Slice of Life story really isn’t a SOL at all–it’s more of an explanation for the recent sparsity of posts.

Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, my students and I participate in Writer’s Workshop.  I do my best to model what writers look like when they are doing good writing, and it is during this time that my best thinking happens.  Sitting in my classroom with my students as they write is the atmosphere most conducive for writing to me.

My problem is that I write all of these things in my Writer’s Notebook, which has a special place in my classroom (just as my students’ do).  Perhaps someday I’ll remember to bring that notebook home so that I can post a Slice that I have already written.  Here’s hoping!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

