Skip to content

Welcome!

September 20, 2010

As you can see, I’ve decided to start a different blog to collect stories and reflections from my teaching.  The more I blogged at Smile In Trouble, the more I realized that my friends likely didn’t care about things like first day of school read alouds.  And my teaching colleagues probably didn’t want to read my complaints about the sad state of the Vanderbilt football program.

Out of that realization grew this new blog.  Look around.  Stay awhile.  Enjoy.

Over the next few days, I hope to be transferring over more teaching posts and updating more regularly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. megstermeter permalink
    September 20, 2010 9:01 am

    Yay!! I love all of your topics, don’t you worry 🙂

  2. Rachel permalink
    September 20, 2010 4:06 pm

    I enjoy reading both but perhaps I am a strange cross-section of the population. 🙂

  3. September 28, 2010 9:02 pm

    That is how I ended up having multiple blogs:)

Leave a Reply

