Skip to content

Leaving Maine

June 30, 2010

Sunny porch view

This morning, we are leaving Maine.  I am incredibly sad about this, and truly wish I could stay here for much longer (but probably not forever–some twisted part of me misses the 100º heat).  The listening, discussing, talking, learning, observing, processing, inspiring, motivating, and reflecting that have occurred in this beautiful place amaze me.  Then there’s the part where I got to fall asleep to the waves rolling into the shore every night.  You can’t get that in Tennessee!

There has been no information overload from this retreat, which I genuinely appreciate.  In fact, if anything, there has been a thinking overload.  And that’s the kind of overload I need!  I am leaving here with so many ideas to explore over the next few weeks.

There is nothing I love more than the opportunity to hear about things that work in other classrooms.  Since I am so new at this “teaching thing”, any ideas I can soak up will be attempted!  Enter my classroom AT YOUR OWN RISK!

The retreat continues this morning, with the option of extending for another day.  Desperation to stay fills my mind as I pack my things to leave.  US Airways wanted to charge me $420 to change my flight, though (trust me–I checked).  So I suppose I’m heading back to Tennessee on my previously scheduled flight!

Hopefully soon I will have some updates on topics that have gotten some serious contemplation on this retreat.

See you in TN!

P.S. Thanks for your comments about Steven.  I’m hoping to get the next installment in soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

