Skip to content

Man with a title

June 10, 2010

Oh, how I love working retail.  I’m being 100% real when I say that.

Today, about 10 minutes after we opened, this man was walking all over creation holding a jacket.  He looked quite lost, so I moseyed on over to offer my assistance.  As I gracefully approached, another salesperson warned me via high-tech walkie talkie that “that man’s mean and doesn’t need any help”.  Too bad I was already mid-sentence asking how I could help him.

He loved me and turned out to not be mean at all.  (My sweet disposition can melt the iciest of personalities.)

As I was ringing up this man’s purchases, he began telling me all about the wife to whom all of these items were being gifted (she’s much younger than he, works out 5 days a week, and works for a dermatologist–he’s “blessed”, in case you were wondering).  He then launched into an explanation of her astrological sign and how being a Gemini made her a great teacher, good people person, blah blah blah.

Then he found out that my birthday was last Monday and that I, too, am a Gemini (good thing he said some nice stuff about us!).  Then he asked some very probing questions about the state of my love life, which started to become a bit uncomfortable.  All of that uncomfortableness washed away when he came up with a “reading” for me!

Apparently, I need to be a “social butterfly” during late November and early December.  There will be a tall, dark, and handsome (my words, not his) gentleman awaiting me!  He’ll be three to four years older than me and will have “some sort of title”.  I’m hoping his title is not “Mapco station night attendant” (that dude was a cutie, but he wasn’t a keeper).

I’m liking the sound of this.  Thank you, Mr. I Write the Astrology for InTouch Magazine!!

Who’s in for social butterfly-ing with me between Thanksgiving and Christmas?!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    June 11, 2010 9:25 am

    I could be up for that. 🙂 Love ya and miss ya girl!

Leave a Reply

