Skip to content

Please save me

June 3, 2010

Turns out that Summer Ashley is more than a little it delusional.  I truly have nothing. to. do.  And the roommates are stuck in Guatemala.  Therefore, I am stuck on my couch watching The First 48 reruns OnDemand.

Sometimes when I’m bored, I like to cook.  But not this time!  I don’t feel comfortable cooking in our new kitchen because there are approximately 3.75 square feet of free counter space. (Seriously.)  I especially don’t feel comfortable cooking when I am literally the only person who might possibly have the opportunity to eat anything I cook.  Nobody else is around, and I wouldn’t want to get fat.

Alas, this was not meant to be a lamentation on my pitiful summertime life.  (I love it, btw.)

This post was meant to inform the world of something I have newly discovered:  how to eat M&Ms.  And how to NOT eat M&Ms.

How to eat M&Ms:  cut up some strawberries, add some caramel syrup, throw in some M&Ms.  Last week’s Glee on DVR optional.

How NOT to eat M&Ms: 1/2 cup Honey Bunches of Oats, 1 cup vanilla yogurt, caramel syrup, throw in some M&Ms.

I’m appalled that I even dared to try this last concoction, but these are the sorts of things that apparently happen when you don’t have a voice of reason around the house.  It was mostly encouraged by the sad fact that the strawberries I bought tonight were growing some white fur, and couldn’t be consumed. (Thanks alot, Kroger.  You’ll be seeing me tomorrow, since I clearly have nothing better to do with my time than return fuzzy strawberries.)

I need my roomies back!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

