Skip to content

And the livin’ is easy

June 2, 2010
tags:

Name that song.  Got it?  Good.

Yesterday was the official start to my summer.  Hallelujah!!!  I swear I heard angels singing when I woke up and the sun was shining through my un-blinded window.  I spent the whole day rediscovering all of the amazing things I love about summertime.  Here they are, in no particular order:

  • Sonic happy hour
  • sun
  • humidity
  • late sunsets
  • BASEBALL–on tv, in real life, and at the little league park
  • reading
  • smell of fresh-cut grass
  • grilled cheese for lunch
  • car air conditioner
  • lateness (staying up, sleeping in, and arriving places when I please)
  • DVR
  • long talks with good friends
  • oven-baked corndogs
  • outdoor runs
  • traveling
  • spur-of-the-moment adventures
  • cleaning
  • cooking
  • laundry (yup, I just said that)

In short, I love summer because it allows me time to do all the things I normally don’t have time for (like smelling fresh cut grass).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

